Everything, Everything.

Everything, Everything.


Live Life in a Bubble?
Or Risk Everything For Love?

“My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I’m allergic to the world. I don’t leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.

But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He’s tall, lean and wearing all black—black T-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers, and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly.

Maybe we can’t predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It’s almost certainly going to be a disaster.”

~(From Goodreads)


I read this book literally in less than two days, and I haven’t done that in a while. This book had me captivated from the first page itself. People say you tend to love a book more depending on the when you read it and what is happening in your life then, and I think that statement holds true when it comes to this book. 
This book makes you question, reminisce, ponder and feel nostalgic all at the same time. If you’ve ever been in love, this book will definitely remind you of those times. The small baby steps at the beginning of the relationship. 

The protagonist of this book, Madeline Whittier, has a very rare disease, SCID, which prohibits her from stepping into the outside world. All she knows about the world is from the books she has read. Her situation makes me wonder how is it possible for someone to live confined like that? I think she is a really strong character, because living the her life is not easy, but she has found a way to find something new and exciting to do and learn every, single day. 

Olly, literally the boy next door, start talking when his family moves to the house next to hers. They start talking, and well, we all know what follows, Their conversations have made me smile, laugh and even reminisce.

This book is not written in the conventional manner, in the sense, there are chapters which include drawing and notes and emails that are exchanged between the two. It just adds to the beautiful piece that is this book. Also, all the metaphors that were added in this book and how both the characters spoke about the world and life and love really got me thinking.

I read this book so quickly because I needed to know what happens, but at the same time I didn’t want this book to end. I definitely recommend this book to everyone, because I know for a fact that everyone can pick something up from this book. I do hope though that I would have taken a little more time to read this book. 

4/5 stars.

I hope this sparked your interest and helped you find a new book to read. If you have read this book already, I would love to know what you thought about it. You can either DM, or email me. Thank youu for reading! Byee guys and take care! Remember to keep smiling and Don’t ever let anyone dull your sparkle!

Love, 
Arushi.

P.S. You can now subscribe to my blog and get update every time I post something new!

Follow me on:
Instagram: shopreadtravelrepeat
Facebook: Shop, Read, Travel, Repeat.
Email: shopreadtravelrepeat@gmail.com
Snapchat: shopreadtravel
YouTube: Shop, Read, Travel, Repeat.




Leave a Reply

